Graham Sustainability Institute

External Advisory Board

EAB Overview

Representing a wide range of sectors, our External Advisory Board provides broad-based expertise to inform and shape institute strategy. By expanding our perspective on pressing sustainability challenges, these sustainability leaders play a key role in fostering U-M's global leadership in the field.

Current Members's picture
Andy Buchsbaum
Vice President, Conservation Action
National Wildlife Federation (NWF)'s picture
Bernard David
Global CO2 Initiative's picture
Lois DeBacker
Managing Director, Environment Program
Kresge Foundation's picture
Monica Ellis
Chief Executive Officer
Global Environment & Technology Foundation (GETF)'s picture
John Erb
Fred A. and Barbara M. Erb Family Foundation's picture
Don Graham
The Graham Group's picture
Steve Hamburg
Chief Scientist
Environmental Defense Fund's picture
Carl Page
Anthropocene Institute's picture
Rick Rothman
Morgan - Lewis & Bockius LLP's picture
Helen Taylor
State Director, Michigan
The Nature Conservancy's picture
Bill Thomas
Of Counsel
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
mvanputt's picture
Mark Van Putten
President & CEO
Wege Foundation's picture
Mike Witt
Global Director, EH&S
The Dow Chemical Company

Previous Members

Dean Adler, David Baxter, Brent Blackwelder, Mark Bonnema, Mary Buzby, Tom Catania, Libby Cheney, Jeff Connelly, Sanjay Correa, Alex Green, DeDe Hapner, Michelle Harvey, Neil Hawkins, George Heartwell, Gary Hirshberg, Diane Holdorf, Robert Hutchinson, Richard Jarman, Mark Kane, Charles Newman, Richard Pearson, Lana Pollack, Paul Portney (Chair), Janet Ranganathan, Lois Schiffer, Steven Sgambati, Jeanne Stahl, Dave Stangis, John Stowell, Robert Townsend, John Viera, Anne Wallin, and Kathrin Winkler