Graham Sustainability Institute

External Advisory Board

EAB Overview

Representing a wide range of sectors, our External Advisory Board provides broad-based expertise to inform and shape institute strategy. By expanding our perspective on pressing sustainability challenges, these sustainability leaders play a key role in fostering U-M's global leadership in the field.

Current Members

buchsbaum@nwf.org's picture
Andy Buchsbaum
Vice President, One Federation
National Wildlife Federation
bernard@bernarddavid.com's picture
Bernard David
Founder and Advisory Board Chairman
Global CO2 Initiative
lrdebacker@kresge.org's picture
Lois DeBacker
Managing Director, Environment Program
The Kresge Foundation
monica.ellis@getf.org's picture
Monica Ellis
Chief Executive Officer
Global Environment & Technology Foundation
jerb@erbff.org's picture
John Erb
Chair and CEO
Fred A. and Barbara M. Erb Family Foundation
fettawa@charter.net's picture
Frank Ettawageshik
President
Association of American Indian Affairs
donald_graham@grcap.com's picture
Don Graham
Chairman
The Graham Group
shamburg@edf.org's picture
Steve Hamburg
Chief Scientist
Environmental Defense Fund
carlpage@gmail.com's picture
Carl Page
President
Anthropocene Institute
lanapollack1@gmail.com's picture
Lana Pollack
Former Chair US Section
International Joint Commission
rick.rothman@morganlewis.com's picture
Rick Rothman
Partner
Morgan - Lewis & Bockius LLP
wthomas@willkie.com's picture
William Thomas
Counsel and Head of Environment, Health and Safety
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
mvanputt's picture
Mark Van Putten
President & CEO
Wege Foundation
mewitt@dow.com's picture
Mike Witt
Corporate Director, Plastics Circular Economy
Dow

Previous Members

Dean Adler, David Baxter, Brent Blackwelder, Mark Bonnema, Mary Buzby, Tom Catania, Libby Cheney, Jeff Connelly, Sanjay Correa, Alex Green, DeDe Hapner, Michelle Harvey, Neil Hawkins, George Heartwell, Gary Hirshberg, Diane Holdorf, Robert Hutchinson, Richard Jarman, Mark Kane, Charles Newman, Richard Pearson, Paul Portney, Janet Ranganathan, Lois Schiffer, Steven Sgambati, Jeanne Stahl, Dave Stangis, John Stowell, Helen Taylor, Robert Townsend, John Viera, Anne Wallin, and Kathrin Winkler